TT’s Golden Gaytime cake!

For a recent version of my Golden Gaytime cake click here!: http://wp.me/p2xKQE-3C

ImageImage

My favourite ice cream growing up as a kid was the Golden Gaytime. The combination of caramel and vanilla ice cream layers, coated in chocolate and cookie crumbles. If having a gaytime was wrong in the 90’s, then I didn’t want to be right.

I love that they have kept the slogan on the boxes ‘It’s hard to have a gaytime on your own’.

Enough about the ice cream, back to the Golden Gaytime cake…

I’ve been talking up this idea to my workmates for months now and they have been impatiently waiting for me to bring in this creation to work, which I did today.

Every now and then, I get a food epiphany. Was it possible to create a cake version Golden Gaytime. The answer is yes. The challenge was, getting the components of the Golden Gaytime (chocolate, cookie, caramel and vanilla) right and keeping the spirit of the ice cream intact.

Without being too cocky… I succeeded.

Let me warn you now: This cake is very rich and will challenge the sweetest of sweet tooths in the workplace.

To break it down it’s a double layered butter cake sponge, dulce de leche (caramel) flavoured cream in the middle, Lindt chocolate butter cream on the outside and crumbled malt biscuits to coat.

A-MAZ-ING

Recipe can be found here: http://wp.me/p2xKQE-1W

For a recent version of my Golden Gaytime cake click here!: http://wp.me/p2xKQE-3C

4 thoughts on “TT’s Golden Gaytime cake!

Leave a Reply

