Baking the Golden Gaytime cake – step-by-step photos

Sometimes I feel like it’s groundhog day with the Golden Gaytime cake. I hope it’s not the same for you. I’ve seen vegan versions of my cake, as well as thermomix version, cupcake versions and even a PALEO version. I didn’t even know that was possible. I was lucky to have a good friend Suz take some photos of me baking my signature cake so I’d like to share you some of these photos.

Image

Spreading the chocolate butter cream.

Image

Trying to make it look as pretty as possible before covering it with cookie crumbs.

Image

Chopping up the malt-o-milk bikkies to go on top of the cake.

Image

Up close shot of me chopping up the bikkies.

Image

Sprinkling the cake with the cookie crumbling.

Image

The tricky part – crumbing the sides!

Image

Yay! All done! Now I need to clean the plate. and the kitchen. Image

Ready to slice. Notice how pretty the cake looks now 🙂

9

All done and ready to serve.

2 thoughts on “Baking the Golden Gaytime cake – step-by-step photos

Leave a Reply

