Baking + Styling – a visual collaboration with Little Laneway

Oh how this year has flown – and I haven’t blogged ALL year. I’ve been somewhat active on instagram but the truth is, I’ve been uninspired to post anything. I’ll still been baking, learning new skills, refining existing skills but have been unsure whether I’ve baked or created anything ‘blog worthy’.

Until today.

I’ve never been good at taking photos of my baking. I’m not bad with the tools I’ve got (iPhone 5s) but food styling has never been my forte. Besides that, by the time I’ve baked, the last thing I want to do is spend time taking photos of it when all I want to do is eat it. So when an opportunity comes for someone else to do the photography my ears prick up with excitement.

I got asked by friend, and fellow blogger Little Laneway, a young mother of 2, who has a great eye for detail, a building instagram following and takes amazing photos to work on some collaborations. Some of which I’ll show in this post.

The end result is nothing short of amazing. In many ways, I feel the artistry takes centre stage but I’m extremely chuffed to have goodies I’ve made photographed so well.

Some of these treats you can tell what they are… but some of them are new and I’ll post in future posts.

It’s nice to be inspired again, so thanks Little Laneway.

Who doesn’t like tea and scones?……

Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset

A red velvet treat soon to be revealed in a future post…..

IMG_3138

Cupcakes I baked for Little Laneway’s son’s first birthday (nautical theme)

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Another red velvet mystery…..

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset

One thought on “Baking + Styling – a visual collaboration with Little Laneway

Leave a Reply

