Red velvet pancake bites

I confess that these bites came out of an accident. I was trying to make red velvet pancakes and the first 5 were just not coming out right. I must admit I was rather tired that day and the solution was MORE MILK! but in the meanwhile I had all these pancakes that tasted good, but looked…. average. red, but average. so I got a cookie cutter and cut out circles and turned them into mini red velvet pancake bites. I used a heart shaped cookie cutter to make ‘love bites’ and a circle cookie cutter to make regular bites.

At the end of the day, they look pretty cute. When you combine cute + red velvet + pancake you definitely have a winner. I’ll whip up another batch of red velvet pancakes and post the recipe once I’ve got my measurements right.

Food styling by the Little Laneway https://thelittlelaneway.wordpress.com/

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

One thought on “Red velvet pancake bites

Leave a Reply

