chocolate peanut butter marshmallow tart

  I’ve avoided making tarts, pastries, quiches and cheesecakes because I don’t own a food processor. this changed this year when I finally bought myself one and now that I have one, I’m LOVING it! This chocolate peanut butter marshmallow tart is based this off a recipe found off taste.com.au website. I added a chocolate…

Image

Image

 

I’ve avoided making tarts, pastries, quiches and cheesecakes because I don’t own a food processor. this changed this year when I finally bought myself one and now that I have one, I’m LOVING it!

This chocolate peanut butter marshmallow tart is based this off a recipe found off taste.com.au website. I added a chocolate ganache on top purely because the peanut butter filling wasn’t high enough in the dish.  i actually think it works a lot better and my friends think it tastes like a peanut M&M. I was concerned that the marshmallow filling was going to be already sweet but it’s surprisingly light.

With a lot of things I make, I can always find improvements and in this case, i would have not used crunchy peanut butter in the filling as the peanuts sank to the bottom.

Like revenge this is a dish that is best served cold. Or chilled.

This recipe can be found here: http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/27870/peanut+marshmallow+tart

 

Responses to “chocolate peanut butter marshmallow tart”

  1. Maya

    recipe?

    Like

    1. tinman’s treats

      This recipe can be found here: http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/27870/peanut+marshmallow+tart . I added a chocolate ganache on top as it wasn’t enough to fill the dish.

      Like

Leave a comment