Choc ripple + butternut snap cookie Xmas wreath

Choc ripple cake is an iconic Australian dessert for both its simplicity and its taste. The softening of Arnotts Choc Ripple cookies against the whipped cream is essentially a cookies and cream treat. I thought I would try a variation of this cake but with Butternut snap biscuits which are my Arnotts biscuit of choice…

Choc ripple cake is an iconic Australian dessert for both its simplicity and its taste. The softening of Arnotts Choc Ripple cookies against the whipped cream is essentially a cookies and cream treat.

I thought I would try a variation of this cake but with Butternut snap biscuits which are my Arnotts biscuit of choice and since it is coming up to Christmas, why not do the cake in a shape of a wreath. Instead of doing all butternut snap cookies, i alternated them with choc ripple for a great colour effect.

Take home messages:
1. Choc ripple cake can be done with butternut snap cookies and it tastes delicious
2. You can create any cake shape you want.

For the wreath, i added berries, shaved chocolate and some mint leaves. Now I’ll have to think of more biscuit variations to turn into desserts

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cb6/37597584/files/2014/12/img_2033.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cb6/37597584/files/2014/12/img_2032.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cb6/37597584/files/2014/12/img_2018.jpg

Tags:

Responses to “Choc ripple + butternut snap cookie Xmas wreath”

  1. the eternal traveller

    You know, I had never heard of chocolate ripple cake until I married a Victorian. His mother and sisters make it all the time, but I’ve never come across it in Queensland.

    Like

    1. the eternal traveller

      Oh, and it looks so pretty.

      Like

  2. Kristy

    Add Bailey’s or rum for the adults only version

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment